Chaim Pluczenik New AWDC President

14/10/2020 15:18

The new AWDC Board of Directors has elected Chaim Pluczenik as new President the AWDC among its members replacing outgoing President Nishit Parikh, who retired after two years in office as President and didn’t apply as a candidate in the recent elections. Board members Bart De Hantsetters, representing the (manufacturing) industry and Isi Morsel, representing the trade have been appointed as Vice Presidents. 

The Antwerp World Diamond Centre recently announced the appointment of six new Board Members representing the trade on the Board of Directors. Sahag Arslanian (Arslanian Group nv), Isi Morsel (Dali Diamond Company nv), Jay Mehta (J.N. Diamonds bv), David Gotlib (IDRP bv), Lalit Kumar Nahata (Nahata Lalit) and Amish Jain (N.N. Diamonds bv) were elected and join Board members Chaim Pluczenik, Michel Nasielski and Philip Hoymans, representing the diamond bourses, Bart De Hantsetters representing the industry and Mrs Martine Reynaers as Independent Director.