Antwerp Diamond Industry Elects 6 New AWDC Board Members

16/06/2016 15:44

On Tuesday 14 June and Wednesday 15 June, members of the Antwerp Diamond Industry elected the new Board Members for the AWDC Board of Directors representing the trade. In 2012, the by-laws of the AWDC extended the duration of the mandates to four instead of two years and implemented an alternating rotation system that will renew half of the board every to years, which ensures continuation in the Board of Directors over the years. .

Vimal Lakhani , Nishit Parikh, Amratlal Chetankumar Shah and Rajiv Kothari were elected, as well as Samir Mehta and Jacques Weisz, who were reelected. The newly elected and re-elected Board Members will be confirmed by the Standing Committee over the next few days. During the next Board meeting, scheduled for June 23rd, the Board will appoint the AWDC President, and Vice Presidents among the Board Members.

The four newly elected Board Members will replace former Members Kaushik Mehta, Ramesh Patel, Santosh Kumar Agarwal (Kedia) and Shailesh Javeri.